Thursday… Sigh.

April 5, 2010 at 1:49 am Leave a comment

More about my rulebreaking. I’m such a rebel Muslim, am I not? Hehe! Nothing really happened today. I broke a couple more rules, but all the same. I tend to break a lot of the same rules like no swearing, making inappropriate contact with unrelated persons, etc. etc. Well, not inappropriate, but more like hugging you know. Not kissing or anything like that. Of course.

Ok, first off, you know my best friend, Tali. Anyways, we always hug everyday. Again, I am not sure about the Islamic or Qu’ranic rules about hugging unrelated females of the same age. Oh well. Let me look it up. I tried to look, but I assume that hugging the same sex is fine, the Internet only says that it is a haram, a sin, to hug the opposite sex.

Oh well. Anyways, I went to our lunch spot and we started to talk. See, this is on Thursday, and I was soo over being Muslim and was sort of delirious, just as if I had no sleep or whatnot. You know that feeling, I hope. Anyways, Tali and I started fooling around and she sat on my lap because I wanted to be in the same spot as she was sitting so I told her to sit on my lap. She’s tiny and I’m pretty big so we are compatible. Haha. She sat on my lap and said, “Santa, I want a red bike.” I replied, “You got it!” with a wink to the imaginary parents standing by. Tali and I laughed since we are so childish and laugh at everything. And then Tali continued her list of toys and gadgets she wants to receive. To all of them, I replied, you got it all. And then I, look away if you’re squeamish or prude, laughed, “Ho ho ho!” But in an inappropriate way, if you know what I mean. I know.  I should be banished to Hell even if I’m an atheist, Christian, or Muslim. I just should give up on life and just go quietly. The Devil would be very pleased to have me, I would have fired his hellhole of a hellhole up. So yeah. That’s my story today. Haha.

I am extremely impressed with Muslim women worldwide, that they have so much willpower to keep the hijab on everyday when they go out. Today, when I was in Boston, I saw so many Muslims around, and I have a newfound connection with them, even though they might not know it, but I know that feeling when people stare at you like you’re a fish out of water, flopping around, but trust me, they aren’t flopping around. Another reason that I think Muslim women are okay with the hijab because it’s a part of their religion, their custom, their culture. I am very sure that almost all women grew up with the hijab, so she is not as antagonized as I am when I put on the hijab. They’re used to concealing their hair from strangers and doing all the customs. Also, they might use the hijab in order to feel and be different.

But I am not sure what Muslim women are missing out on. Probably the spring breeze through their free hair. Probably missing out the chance to walk sexily on a imaginary runway in the middle of a town square. Probably missing out kissing your boyfriend, adrenaline rushing. Probably missing out on playing sports. Probably missing out on the best foods – bacon. Oink, oink!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Really Late Blog! Wednesday The Last Day!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts